Blog

Keep up to date on the latest information and recommendations from the Bookshop by checking out our Blog!

Tidying up the art section in preparation for opening again, and discovered these.

Mon, 19th Apr 2021

Many thanks to whoever sent this to Captain.

Sun, 18th Apr 2021

Sorting through a box of books this morning. Looks like the original Wigtown festival was in February.

Sat, 17th Apr 2021

Whittington Press

Wed, 14th Apr 2021

How flattering to have a piece published by the wonderful Whittington Press (handmade paper, lead type). How irritating to then discover that I used the word ‘truly’ twice in the…

Many thanks to Joshua Bodwell of Godine publishing for sending these.

Fri, 9th Apr 2021

Many thanks to Joshua Bodwell of Godine publishing for sending these.

Velvety Ears??

Tue, 9th Mar 2021

Every time I walk past this book on the stairs I imagine that it’s about velvety ears.

Some books about books….

Thu, 4th Mar 2021

Some books about books from my own shelves (mostly unread) to celebrate World Book Day. Which I usually forget!

Perks of being a second-hand bookseller

Thu, 25th Feb 2021

One of the perks of being a second-hand bookseller is that you occasionally come across something like this. I’m keeping it.

Creating book titles??

Mon, 15th Feb 2021

If you’re going to create your own book title and name, you could do worse than this. Not much worse, admittedly.

This is the time to go for a DIY lockdown haircut.

Sun, 14th Feb 2021

I’m working on the one with the ship.

This site uses cookies.
Configure
 
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.